We are there for you

Creating closeness through culture in difficult times

At New Patrons we are always close. In many places, we accompany the direct dialogue between citizens and artists who shape the future of villages, quarters and communities in joint projects. During the Corona crisis, however, this civic work is slowing down. Meetings are cancelled. Our mediators cannot travel to the projects. Artists stay at home for the time being. The virus forces us to avoid our most important workplace at the moment: The public space. But our work continues.

We are not losing our enthusiasm. Now new solutions, formats and ways are needed and we are working on many steps at once. We advertise for the financing of the projects. We plan with architects and structural engineers. We discuss the projects of citizens with administration and politics. And there is now more room for in-depth research, which is an important part of our method.

Above all, however, we see our responsibility in the coming weeks and months as being in places where culture is particularly important. While cinemas, museums or theatres have to remain closed, we will connect our projects even more closely – also with digital tools. We want to strengthen the exchange between civic groups. We are making our contribution to promoting cohesion in villages and towns. When public life is slowing down, the discussion of cultural concerns and projects is particularly important in order to keep an eye on future perspectives. Now more than ever, we need a sense of community and responsibility for our society. Our clients are shining examples of this. We will actively support them in the coming period.

We will remain in regular contact. You will hear from us! Write to us or give us a call if something is close to your heart.

Your New Patrons Team

Close

New Patrons

EnglishDeutsch

Videos

Patrons, artists, and mediators talk about their projects in documentary films and videos. These valuable sources provide insight into how extraordinary works of art come into being.

Le banc de sable

Marseille, France

À Distances

Paris, France

Be useful (daily)

Paris, France

Soubise

Dunkirk, Hauts de France, France

Sandwich Sound System

Tours, France

Discobolos

Roubaix, Hauts-de-France, France

Genk column

Genk, Belgium

The Iron Rhine

Neerpelt, Belgium

Fusing Naumburg's Core in the Architektur- und Umwelthaus (AUH)

Naumburg

The Monster Of Tours

Tours, France

Tour de biodiversité

Willebroek, Belgium

The Washhouse Of Blessey

Blessey, Bourgogne-Franche-Comté, France

The Le Blé En Herbe School Project

Trébédan, France

Opéra noir

Marseille, France

Facing the Weather

Saint-Denis, France

Tenir

Musée du Louvre-Lens, Lens, Pas-de-Calais, France

Wir sind für Sie da

Mit Kultur in schwierigen Zeiten Nähe schaffen

Bei Neue Auftraggeber sind wir immer nah dran. An vielen Orten begleiten wir den direkten Dialog zwischen Bürger*innen und Künstler*innen, die in gemeinsamen Projekten die Zukunft von Dörfern, Quartieren und Gemeinschaften gestalten. Während der Corona-Krise verlangsamt sich jedoch diese bürgerschaftliche Arbeit. Versammlungen fallen aus. Unsere Mediatorinnen und Mediatoren können nicht zu den Projekten reisen. Künstlerinnen und Künstler müssen einstweilen zu Hause bleiben. Das Virus zwingt uns, unseren wichtigsten Arbeitsplatz aktuell zu meiden: Den öffentlichen Raum. Unsere Arbeit aber geht weiter.

Wir verlieren unseren Enthusiasmus nicht. Nun sind neue Lösungen, Formate und Wege gefragt und wir arbeiten an vielen Schritten zugleich. Wir werben für die Finanzierung der Projekte. Wir planen mit Architektinnen und Statikern. Wir diskutieren die Vorhaben von Bürgerinnen und Bürgern mit Verwaltung und Politik. Und es gibt nun erfreulicherweise mehr Raum für Tiefenrecherchen, die ein wichtiger Teil unserer Methode sind.

Vor allem aber sehen wir unsere Verantwortung in den kommenden Wochen und Monaten dort, wo Kultur gerade besonders wichtig ist. Während Kinos, Museen oder Theater geschlossen bleiben müssen, werden wir unsere Projekte noch stärker vernetzen – auch mit digitalen Mitteln. Wir wollen den Austausch zwischen bürgerschaftlichen Gruppen stärken. Wir leisten unseren Beitrag dazu, in Dörfern und Städten den Zusammenhalt zu fördern. Wenn das öffentliche Leben sich verlangsamt, ist die Diskussion kultureller Anliegen und Vorhaben besonders wichtig, um die künftigen Gestaltungsperspektiven im Blick zu behalten. Wir brauchen nun mehr denn je Gemeinsamkeit und Verantwortung für unsere Gesellschaft. Unsere Auftraggeberinnen und Auftraggeber sind dafür leuchtende Beispiele. Wir werden sie in der kommenden Zeit tatkräftig unterstützen.

Wir bleiben im regelmäßigem Kontakt. Sie hören von uns! Schreiben Sie uns oder rufen Sie uns an, wenn Ihnen etwas auf dem Herzen liegt.

Ihr Team Neue Auftraggeber

Schließen

Neue Auftraggeber

EnglishDeutsch

Videos

In Dokumentarfilmen und Interviews erzählen Auftraggeberinnen, Künstler und Mediatorinnen von ihren Projekten. Es sind wertvolle Quellen, die Einblick in die Entwicklung ungewöhnlicher Kunstwerke geben.

Le banc de sable (Die Sandbank)

Marseille, Frankreich

À Distances

Paris, Frankreich

Nützlich sein (täglich)

Paris, Frankreich

Soubise

Dunkerque, Hauts de France, Frankreich

Sandwich Sound System

Tours, Frankreich

Discobolos

Roubaix, Hauts-de-France, Frankreich

Colonna di Genk

Genk, Belgien

Der Eiserne Rhein

Neerpelt, Belgien

Die Naumburger Kernfusion / Architektur- und Umwelthaus Naumburg

Naumburg

Das Monster von Tours

Tours

Tour de biodiversité

Willebroek, Belgien

Das Waschhaus von Blessey

Blessey

Schulprojekt Le Blé En Herbe

Trébédan

Opéra noir

Marseille, Frankreich

Face au temps / Facing the Weather

Saint-Denis, Frankreich

Tenir

Lens, Pas-de-Calais, Frankreich